The Despicable Oliver Stone and His Terrible Movie JFK

JFK3.jpg

Two months ago I blogged about the despicable Oliver Stone and his terrible movie JFK. Since my comments were made in a post about a television show, they would likely only have been read by those interested in the program. For this reason I decided to restate my arguments in this new blog post. Back in January I wrote:

“Oliver Stone knew when making his movie JFK that Jim Garrison had been diagnosed with “severe and disabling” mental illness “of the type that will require long-term pyscotherapeutic approach.” Stone was aware that Garrisons was corrupt and unethical as they come, had been known to have slept with a loaded gun under his pillow and his conspiracy theory related to President Kennedy’s assassination had zero merit and destroyed the lives of innocent people. Yet just as social justice warriors told us that “the facts don’t matter” after the UVA rape case was demonstrated to be a fraud, Stone, if he were to be honest, would say the same when defending his movie JFK.  From Stone’s perspective, that JFK is a pack of lies is not important. The point of his movie was to communicate to his audience a “greater truth.” This is the basic notion that the American government is horrible and the U.S. is a force for all that is terrible in the world. In the postmodernist tradition, Stone wants to help to rip down the United States so that something he perceives will be better can be created in its place.

Stone wants to undermine the American system as we know it today by causing people to lose faith in it. Only then, can it be overturned and replaced. Nuts to Oliver Stone.

If you enjoyed this blog post, please consider sharing it on Facebook or Twitter.

 You may also want to follow my blog. I blog a lot about politics. My many blog posts about the entertainment industry also touch upon politics. See my blog’s home page for links to these blog posts.

You can follow me on Twitter (T.J.Kong @Ride_the_bomb).

You can email me at T_J_Kong@yahoo.com. I always welcome suggestions for blog topics.

 I also have a YouTube.com channel called: “Ride the Bomb!” See https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpauuMnQBSI2FWgFiScj2mw

I believe in free speech and so I will approve all blog comments. No exceptions. Try me.

Thank you for reading my blog.

img-oliver-stone-1_152934423555.jpg

Leave a Reply

