My Diagnosis of What is Wrong with Dr. Ben Carson’s Presidential Campaign

ben-carson-speech.jpgBen Carson is no brain surgeon. Sorry, I could not resist. Any person familiar with Carson’s inspiring life story and brilliant career as a neurosurgeon realizes that he is one of the smartest candidates running for president in either party. However, Carson’s candidacy has proved that politics is not brain surgery (sorry again) and in the political game superior brains are not the be all and end all.

Professional Politicians

As much as most of us like to deride “professional politicians” such people have the skill set necessary to win elections. Carson’s many verbal gaffs have shown that he lacks this skill set and explain why he has dropped in the polls. One has to assume that if he were to secure the GOP nomination he would likewise make gaffs in the general election. Such missteps could easily hand the presidency to a Democrat. He is a bad risk for Republicans and should not get the nod.

Surgeon General of the United States

The position Carson is ideally suited for is Surgeon General of the United States. In this role his job would be to serve as the “nation’s leading spokesman on matters of public health.” I am pulling for him to get the appointment after a Republican wins the White House in 2016.

If you enjoyed this blog post, please consider sharing it on Facebook or Twitter.

 You may also want to follow my blog. I blog a lot about politics. My many blog posts about the entertainment industry also touch upon politics. See my blog’s home page for links to these blog posts.

You can follow me on Twitter (T.J.Kong @Ride_the_bomb).

You can email me at T_J_Kong@yahoo.com. I always welcome suggestions for blog topics.

 I also have a YouTube.com channel called: “Ride the Bomb!” See https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpauuMnQBSI2FWgFiScj2mw

I believe in free speech and so I will approve all blog comments. No exceptions. Try me.

Thank you for reading my blog.

2015-05-04T155354Z_876895421_TB3EB54185JZL_RTRMADP_3_USA-ELECTION-CARSON.jpg

One thought on “My Diagnosis of What is Wrong with Dr. Ben Carson’s Presidential Campaign

  1. Pingback: My Diagnosis of What is Wrong with Dr. Ben Carson’s Presidential Campaign | Donald Trump News

Leave a Reply

